Stoudemire Keeps Asking Wade About Hanging Out This Summer


alt text

Yo, Wade, it's Amare. Whatcha doing Saturday? Let's hang out. Call me.

 Phoenix, AZ – Suns power forward Amare Stoudemire has been calling Dwayne Wade and asking him if he wants to hang out this summer.  “I’m friends with LeBron, Dwyane, Chris [Bosh] — all those guys are friends of mine…so I’m pretty sure they’ll call me and we’ll talk about a few things.”  Amare said that his conspicuous absence from Wade’s announced all-star free agent comfab was not bothering him.  “No way.  Wade and I are tight.  I left him a voice mail with the days I’m free.  I’m sure he’ll get back to me once he talks to the other guys.”  Amare admitted he had been checking out Wade’s Facebook profile, but that he was pretty sure recently-posted photos of Bosh, James, and Wade were from last year. 

Meanwhile, free agent Shaquille O’Neal announced via twitter that he will be holding his own talks this summer.  Free agents expected to attend are ex-Tonight Show host Conan O’Brien, outgoing British PM Gordon Brown, and Oprah.

Leave a Reply

