Battle of New Orleans and DIY Graphic Design


The Battle of New Orleans is up at history drinks:

http://historydrinks.com/?p=858

This drink features the first graphical design work I’ve done for the blog….and by graphical design work, I mean I found an image on wikipedia, pasted it into Word, used WordArt tools to add stuff, took a screen shot of the whole desktop, pasted that into Paint, and then cut out what I wanted and saved it as a .jpeg.

This, I believe, is noob graphical design.  MacGyver would be proud.

Leave a Reply

