WordPress likes my writing


WordPress has a spell check feature.  If nothing is spelled incorrectly, WordPress tells you that “No Writing Errors Were Found.”  Well sheesh, that seems, uh, more comprehensive, I guess, than just ‘no spelling errors found.’  So you don’t think that I should have a stronger thesis statement?  And I used quotation marks correctly?  Great!  Thanks, WordPress!

Incidentally, the WordPress judge-your-writing button will ask you to correct “WordPress” (one word, lower-case p) to “WordPress.”  And if you don’t, as I did not, it will automatically change it.  Makes me wonder what other changes happen to my writing after I hit “Publish.”

3 thoughts on “WordPress likes my writing

Leave a Reply

